Homer

Steering Committee

Jan24_2014_stcomm

The Steering Committee is composed of a dedicated team of community leaders that advocate for community health. The primary purpose of the Steering Committee is to provide leadership for ongoing Community Health Needs Assessments (CHNA) and Community Health Improvement Plans (CHIP). The Steering Committee is a vehicle to serve as the backbone organization for a collective impact initiative. It provides leadership and direction to the MAPP Coordinator. Check out the MAPP Sustainability Plan for more details on internal operations.

Name Organization Email Phone
Rick Abboud City of Homer rabboud@ci.homer.ak.us 435-3106
Katie Koester City of Homer kkoester@ci.homer.ak.us 435-3101
Lorne Carroll Homer Public Health Center lorne.carroll@alaska.gov 235-8857
Lisa Marie Talbott Homer United Methodist Church lisamarietalbott@gmail.com 235-8528
Carol Swartz Kachemak Bay Campus (Kenai Peninsula College) incis@kpc.alaska.edu 235-7743
Catriona Reynolds Kachemak Bay Family Planning Clinic catriona@kbfpc.org 235-3436
Emily Read SVT Health & Wellness eread@svt.org 226-2228
Dave Branding South Peninsula Behavioral Health Services dbranding@spbhs.org 235-9229
Missi White South Peninsula Haven House missi@havenhousealaska.org 235-7712
Derotha Ferraro South Peninsula Hospital dbf@sphosp.org 235-0397
Robert Letson South Peninsula Hospital rfl@sphosp.org 235-0224
Jill Lush Sprout Family Services jlush@sproutalaska.org 235-6044
Kyra Wagner Sustainable Homer kyra@sustainablehomer.org 235-6953
Hannah Gustafson  MAPP Coordinator mappofskp@gmail.com 235-0570

 

CONTACT US